Organic buckwheat is available in a couple of different forms: groats, kasha, and in-shell. Buckwheat groats are the hulled grains of the buckwheat. Even though buckwheat looks and sounds like it is a type of grain, it comes from the Fagopyrum plant and is gluten-free. Buckwheat groats are frequently made into flour for use in noodles, crepes, and many other gluten-free products. They are also used in desserts as well as crackers and granola.
Request a Quote Now